About Us


Since 1974 the shareholders of Convalor have been pursuing a long-term investment strategy. The main portfolio properties are nowadays united in Convalor Immobilien GmbH & Co KG or in property companies managed by Convalor Holding GmbH.

With the company Convalor Holding GmbH the shareholders manage commercial and social buildings such as the day care center of the registered association AaK e.V. in Cologne Nippes, the care facility Schieritzstraße in Berlin or the shopping center and medical center GohlisPark in Leipzig. The GohlisPark, the Hotel Alexander Plaza as well as the office building Rosenstraße in Berlin were constructed by Convalor Immobilien GmbH & Co KG and have been kept in its portfolio since then.

Furthermore the hotel operating company CLASSIK HOTEL COLLECTION GmbH (www.classik-hotel-collection.de) manages some personal boutique hotels in Germany that belong to the portfolio property of the shareholders. In addition to these long-term expertises from the owned property some cases also benefit from the expertise of reputable hoteliers such as Hilton and Ramada.

Obviously real properties are aging as well, that is why the shareholders of Convalor work continuously on the modernization of the managed portfolio and follow and implement modern technical developments.

For the portfolio management a basic reasonable contractual arrangement that the shareholders like to fulfill with liveliness is a matter of course. Motivated employees, profitable property companies and in particular satisfied tenants are signs of success.

Besides expected yield and yield assurance, another important investment objective is to acquire properties with own character and structural emotionality in preferred locations. Thus the main focus of the portfolio development is the acquisition and the economically reasonable usage of architectural monuments, which stand out with their particular charm from all the real estate products.

Since 2011 the large residential property Markona in Cologne Neuenhrenfeld with publicly subsidized apartments belongs to the portfolio as well.

Über Uns

Über Uns

Die Gesellschafter von Convalor verfolgen seit 1974 eine langfristige Anlagestrategie. Die wesentlichen Bestandsimmobilien sind heute in der Convalor Immobilien GmbH & Co KG oder in von Convalor Holding GmbH verwalteten Objektgesellschaften gebündelt.

Über die Gesellschaft Convalor Holding GmbH verwalten die Gesellschafter Gewerbe- und Sozialbauten wie die Kindertagesstätte des AaK e.V. in Köln Nippes, die Pflegeeinrichtung Schieritzstraße in Berlin oder das Einkaufszentrum und Ärztehaus GohlisPark in Leipzig. Der GohlisPark sowie das Hotel Alexander Plaza und das Bürohaus Rosenstraße in Berlin wurden von der Convalor Immobilien GmbH & Co KG errichtet und werden seitdem von dieser im Bestand gehalten.

Des Weiteren wird mit der Hotelbetriebsgesellschaft CLASSIK HOTEL COLLECTION GmbH (www.classik-hotel-collection.de) das Portfolio persönlicher Boutique-Hotels im Immobilienbestand der Gesellschafter gesteuert. Diese Erfahrungen aus dem eigenen Immobilienbesitz werden in Einzelfällen ergänzt durch die Expertise namhafter Hoteliers wie Hilton oder Ramada.

Die Erkenntnis, dass auch Immobilien altern, regt die Gesellschafter von Convalor an, kontinuierlich an der Modernisierung des verwalteten Bestands zu arbeiten und moderne technische Entwicklungen interessiert zu verfolgen und umzusetzen.

In der Bestandsverwaltung/-bewirtschaftung werden die Interessen der Gebäudeeigentümer realisiert: eine solide vertragliche Gestaltung ist hierfür eine selbstverständliche Grundlage – die die Gesellschafter von Convalor gern mit Leben erfüllen. Motivierte Mitarbeiter, eine ertragreiche Nutzung und vor allem zufriedene Mieter sind Zeichen eines Erfolgs, der ihnen recht gibt.

Ein wichtiges Investitionsziel neben der Renditeerwartung und Renditesicherung ist, Immobilien mit einem eigenen Charakter und baulicher Emotionalität in bevorzugten Lagen zu erwerben. Ein Schwerpunkt der Bestandsentwicklung liegt deshalb im Erwerb und in der wirtschaftlich sinnvollen Nutzung von Baudenkmälern, die mit ihrem besonderen Charme aus der Masse der Immobilienprodukte herausstechen.

Seit 2011 gehört auch ein größeres Objekt, der Markona Wohnpark in Köln Neuehrenfeld, mit sogenannten öffentlich geförderten Wohnungen in Köln zum Portfolio.